Sony Announce New ‘PlayStation Hits’ Series

Sony Interactive Entertainment (SIE) have announced a new range to hit the PlayStation Store and selected retailers on July 18th, 2018. The series is called PlayStation Hits and features some of the best that PlayStation has to offer, and all of the games will be sold at £15.99, in some cases providing a massive discount.

The launch line-up includes:

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
LittleBigPlanet™ 3
Ratchet & Clank™
Killzone™: Shadow Fall
inFAMOUS: Second Son™
The Last of Us™ Remastered
Project CARS™
Dragon Ball® XENOVERSE
DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Assassin’s Creed® IV: Black Flag™
Rayman® Legends
Mortal Kombat X
Batman™: Arkham Knight
Middle-earth™: Shadow of Mordor™
Need for Speed™
Need for Speed™ Rivals
Yakuza 0
Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair

Some of the games on the lists are seeing a pretty big price drop. Bloodborne is seeing a 50% price drop from £29.99, Dragon Ball Xenoverse drops down from £25.99 and Mortal Kombat X gets a huge drop of over 50% from £34.99 all the way down to the new £15.99 price tag. So if you’ve missed out on any of these gems, then it’ll soon be time to grab yourself a couple of masterpieces to keep.

Sony have also promised that there will be even more titles coming to the series soon, although there is no word of which games are being considered for future inclusion. Updates should be heading our way soon from the official PlayStation blog, so keep your eyes and ears peeled (eww) for word of what games might be coming to PlayStation Hits soon.

Related posts

Nintendo Switch Sold More Consoles Than Xbox One and PS4 in January 2019

Stephen Jackson

Overkill’s The Walking Dead Won’t Be Releasing on Consoles Anytime Soon

Stephen Jackson

The Raven Remastered for Nintendo Switch Review

Scott Hart

World War Z Developer Believes Epic Games Store Exclusivity “is the best deal for players”

Stephen Jackson

Former PlatinumGames Creative Producer Claims It’s Unlikely That Scalebound Is Coming to Switch

Stephen Jackson

A Fisherman’s Tale Review

Lee Pilling