• Home
  • News
  • Here’s When Far Cry 5 Unlocks on PS4, Xbox One and PC

Here’s When Far Cry 5 Unlocks on PS4, Xbox One and PC

Far Cry 5 is undoubtedly one of the biggest games of 2018 and unsurprisingly gamers can’t wait to get their hands on it. However there seems to be some confusion with regards to when Far Cry 5 unlocks and becomes playable. Depending on where you live, you may be able to play Far Cry 5 today or tomorrow.

The time Far Cry 5 unlocks for you will depend on where you are in the world and what platform you’re playing on. If you’re on PC, it’s a little more complicated as the game unlocks slightly earlier on uPlay than it does on Steam. However Steam may decide to unlock Far Cry 5 earlier to coincide with the release on Ubisoft’s Uplay platform.

Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC (Steam)

If you’re playing on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 or PC (Steam), here is when Far Cry 5 will unlock for you at different times depending on your region. Far Cry 5 does have a worldwide release time of midnight Eastern Daylight Time on March 27. Times posted are local times for that region.

**Note: It seems that gamers in Australia are now able to play Far Cry 5.

USA (EDT) – Midnight March 27

USA (PDT) – 9pm March 26

UK (BST) – 5am March 27

Europe (CEST) – 6am March 27

Russia – 7am March 27

India: 9.30am March 27

 

PC (Uplay)

If you purchased Far Cry 5 through Uplay, the game will unlock for you at midnight Central European Summer Time, March 27.

USA (EDT) – 6pm March 26

USA (PDT) – 3pm March 26

UK (BST) – 11pm March 26

Europe (CEST) – Midnight March 27

Russia – 5am March 27

India: 3.30am March 27

Related posts

New Trailer and Pre-Order Details for Persona 5 Royal

Ian Cooper

Watch Spawn Use Everything at His Disposal to Dispatch His Opponents in New MK11 Gameplay Trailer

Ian Cooper

Phantasy Star Online 2 to Launch North American Open Beta on Xbox One

Ian Cooper

Dominique McClean, Aka: SonicFox, Wins Final Kombat 2020

Ian Cooper

Larian Studios Treats Fans to a Baldur’s Gate III Gameplay Demo at PAX East

Steven Pettitt

Geek Out for Great Ormond Street Hospital

Dom Richards