Rage 2 Is Real, Gameplay Trailer Coming Today

After a recent leak on Walmart Canada’s website, Rage 2 had its secret blown with many believing its announcement wasn’t intended until this year’s Bethesda E3 conference. Bethesda took a refreshing approach to the leak by, instead of refusing to comment, taking to Twitter and making jokes about the leak: Peter Hines, Vice President of Bethesda Softworks, simply said, “This is why we can’t have nice things.”

Bethesda has now officially announced the game by releasing its first trailer alongside a new page on the Bethesda website letting us know a few more details, including Avalanche Studios, responsible for the 2015 open-world Mad Max game, are developing the Rage 2.

Also from the website, ‘Dive headfirst into a dystopian world devoid of society, law, and order, RAGE 2 brings together a true open world FPS experience where you can go anywhere, shoot anything, and explode everything.’

Bethesda has said that a gameplay trailer will be revealed today: 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm BST.

A release date hasn’t been announced yet for Rage 2, but it is to be released on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. If Bethesda are anything to go by, we could see Rage 2 as early as this year.

Related posts

September 2020 Humble Choice Includes Generation Zero, Golf with Your Friends, Forager and More

Gavin Hart

Horror Hit Kholat Gets Nintendo Switch Limited Physical Copy Pre-order Details

Rob Browne

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Features Three Classic Super Mario Games in One, Comes to Switch This Month, But There’s a Catch

Jes Taylor

Wii U Classic Super Mario 3D World & Bowser’s Fury Coming to Nintendo Switch Next Year

Jes Taylor

Mario Kart Live: Home Circuit Allows You to Create Your Own Courses in Your Own House

Jes Taylor

Rocksteady Studios Reveals Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League

Anthony Pamias